About the Guild

Our new guild was formed by members of Albemarle Handweavers Guild, Charlottesville Fiber Arts Guild, and Whirling Whorls Fiber Arts to provide a single guild serving Central Virginia, with a focus on all fiber arts and artists, at whatever skill level – from beginners to professionals.

Coming Soon – a bit more history here, including our objectives for activities and outreach.

Central Virginia Fiberarts Guild Bylaws (adopted January 2018)
2020-2022 CVFG Leaders:

President – Rebecca Fox,  president@cvfg.org
VP/Programs Chair – Breyette Lorntz Covington,  programs@cvfg.org
Secretary/Newsletter Editor – Cyndi Jara-Almonte,  newsletter@cvfg.org
Treasurer/Membership – Zebee Levet, treasurer@cvfg.org
Past President – Margaret O’Reilly Briggs, pastpresident@cvfg.org
Outreach Chair – Kimberly Radcliffe,  outreach@cvfg.org
Website/Social Media – Erica Rowe,  web@cvfg.org
Rental Equipment – Carolyn Ohle, rentals@cvfg.org
Library – Mary Strouse & Lynne Schwar, library@cvfg.org

2018-2020 CVFG Leaders:

President – Margaret Briggs,  info@cvfg.org
VP/Programs Chair – Melanie Rowan,  programs@cvfg.org
Secretary/Newsletter Editor – Cyndi Jara-Almonte,  newsletter@cvfg.org
Treasurer/Membership – Marla Campbell, treasurer@cvfg.org
Outreach Chair – Kimberly Radcliffe,  outreach@cvfg.org


2020-2022 Committee Members Needed

Here are the positions we need to fill:

Communications – Social Media: Join the committee to help publicize guild events, programs, and workshops, as well as events submitted to us from other Virginia guilds. Familiarity with Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter a plus. Communications – PR & Graphics: We’d love someone with graphics and/or computer skills to help us publicize guild events by helping to produce and distribute the flyers created for our guild programs and workshops. Flyers are used on our website, on social media, and IRL at shops and events.

OTHER WAYS TO GET INVOLVED:
Study Group Leader:
If you have a spinning, weaving, knitting or other topic or question, we welcome members starting new study groups and we’ll help publicize it. You don’t have to be an expert! If you have questions about a fiber art or particular technique, others may also. It just takes one person to coordinate a group.