Central Virginia Fiberarts Guild https://cvfg.org A New Fiber Arts Guild for Charlottesville and Central Virginia Fri, 19 Jun 2020 15:09:52 +0000 en-US hourly 1 https://wordpress.org/?v=5.5.3 https://cvfg.org/wp-content/uploads/2019/03/cropped-CVFG-Logo-Boxed-Square-Web-32x32.jpg Central Virginia Fiberarts Guild https://cvfg.org 32 32 Fiber-y Items June 19, 2020 https://cvfg.org/2020/06/19/fiber-y-items-june-19-2020/ Fri, 19 Jun 2020 15:09:50 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=1919 Continue reading "Fiber-y Items June 19, 2020"]]> LINKS and Info for Sewing Masks and Scrub Caps https://cvfg.org/2020/03/28/info-for-sewing-masks-and-scrub-caps/ Sat, 28 Mar 2020 18:25:47 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=1806 Continue reading "LINKS and Info for Sewing Masks and Scrub Caps"]]> Looms with a view: weavers give ancient craft a modern twist https://cvfg.org/2019/01/23/looms-with-a-view-weavers-give-ancient-craft-a-modern-twist/ Wed, 23 Jan 2019 18:18:24 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=1084 Fiber Notes Jan 22 2019 https://cvfg.org/2019/01/22/fiber-notes-jan-22-2019/ Tue, 22 Jan 2019 21:09:52 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=1074 Continue reading "Fiber Notes Jan 22 2019"]]> Weavers – Try a twill gamp https://cvfg.org/2018/10/24/weavers-try-a-twill-gamp/ Wed, 24 Oct 2018 14:14:41 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=908 Natural Dyes Podcast with Kathy Hattori of Botanical Colors https://cvfg.org/2018/09/27/natural-dyes-podcast-with-kathy-hattori-of-botanical-colors/ Thu, 27 Sep 2018 21:20:37 +0000 https://cvfg.org/?p=855 Continue reading "Natural Dyes Podcast with Kathy Hattori of Botanical Colors"]]> Member Profile – Cynthia Haney on Creative Virginia https://cvfg.org/2018/03/05/member-profile-cynthia-haney-on-creative-virginia/ Mon, 05 Mar 2018 00:16:15 +0000 http://cvfg.org/?p=664 New Facebook Group is OPEN https://cvfg.org/2018/02/17/new-facebook-group-is-open/ Sat, 17 Feb 2018 22:04:57 +0000 http://cvfg.org/?p=647 Continue reading "New Facebook Group is OPEN"]]> New Tapestry Classes announced at Joan Griffin Tapestry https://cvfg.org/2018/01/08/new-tapestry-classes-announced-at-joan-griffin-tapestry/ Mon, 08 Jan 2018 13:23:57 +0000 http://cvfg.org/?p=397 Continue reading "New Tapestry Classes announced at Joan Griffin Tapestry"]]> In Mexico, Weavers Embrace Natural Alternatives to Toxic Dyes https://cvfg.org/2017/12/31/in-mexico-weavers-embrace-natural-alternatives-to-toxic-dyes/ Sun, 31 Dec 2017 17:52:36 +0000 http://cvfg.org/?p=382